Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JANUARY 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the EGM held on 27 January 2014 were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 8 January 2014 (the "Circular") in relation to the establishment of a JV Company involving the grant of the Call Option and the Put Option. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JANUARY 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 8 January 2014 were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 27 January 2014 ("EGM"). The Company's Hong Kong Share Registrar, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 8,801,446,540 Shares in issue.

Mr. Li Shu Fu ("Mr. Li"), Mr. Yang Jian, Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster are considered to have material interests in the JV Agreement by virtue of the directorship in either Geely Holding or Volvo. Also, Mr. Li, through his equity interest in Geely Holding with his associate, together with Mr. Yang Jian and Mr. An Cong Hui, held 3,751,159,000 Shares, 8,000,000 Shares and 6,000,000 Shares, respectively, (or together held 3,765,159,000 Shares (representing approximately 42.78% of the total issued share capital of the Company)) as at the date of the EGM; whereas each of Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster did not hold any Shares as at the date of the EGM. Accordingly, Mr. Li, Geely Holding, Mr. Yang Jian and Mr. An Cong Hui and their respective associates had abstained from

voting at the EGM. Shareholders holding a total of 5,036,287,540 Shares were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the EGM. Save for the above, there were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any resolution at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve, ratify and confirm the JV Agreement and the grant of the Call Option and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	1,671,365,549 (100%)	0 (0%)
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To approve, ratify and confirm the grant of the Put Option and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	1,671,365,549 (100%)	0 (0%)
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

By order of the Board of
Geely Automobile Holdings Limited
David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel, Mr. Liu Jin Liang and Ms. Wei Mei; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Song Lin, Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. Fu Yu Wu and Mr. Wang Yang.