Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND A MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") announces that Mr. Song Lin ("Mr. Song") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of audit committee of the Board with effect from 28 April 2014 in order to devote more of his time and dedication for his other business engagements. Having considered that Mr. Song has been serving the Company as an independent non-executive director for more than 9 years since 2004, the Board is of the view that such change to its composition may attain a higher level of independence.

Mr. Song has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board in any respect and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its sincere gratitude to Mr. Song for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of
Geely Automobile Holdings Limited
David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Ran Zhang, Mr. Liu Jin Liang, and Ms. Wei Mei; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. Fu Yu Wu, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.