Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS AND DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 13 November 2015 in respect of certain continuing connected transactions and discloseable transaction between the Company and Geely Holding. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular ("**Circular**") to the Shareholders containing, among other things, (i) further information about the Non-exempted Continuing Connected Transactions; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the letter of advice from Quam Capital Limited to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM on or about 4 December 2015.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 14 December 2015.

By order of the Board Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Liu Jin Liang and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive Director is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster, the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. Fu Yu Wu, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.