Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 AUGUST 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions proposed at the EGM held on 8 August 2016 were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 21 July 2016 (the "Circular") in relation to the acquisitions of the entire registered capitals of the Baoji Target and the Shanxi Target. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 AUGUST 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions set out in the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 21 July 2016 were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 8 August 2016 ("EGM"). The Company's Hong Kong Share Registrar, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 8,802,971,540 Shares in issue.

Mr. Li Shu Fu ("Mr. Li") is considered to have a material interest in the Acquisitions by virtue of his interests in Geely Holding. Mr. Yang Jian, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and Mr. An Cong Hui, each an executive Director, are considered to be interested in the Acquisitions by virtue of their directorships in Geely Holding. Mr. Li, through his personal interest in the Company and equity interest in Geely Holding (the substantial Shareholder of the Company) with his associates, together with Mr. Yang Jian and Mr. An Cong Hui, held 3,783,099,000 Shares, 14,475,000 Shares and 15,380,000 Shares, respectively, (or together held 3,812,954,000 Shares (representing approximately 43.31% of the total issued share capital of the Company)) as at the date of the EGM. Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and his associates were not interested in any Shares as at the date of the EGM. Accordingly, Mr. Li, Mr.

Yang Jian, Mr. An Cong Hui and their respective associates had abstained from voting at the EGM. Shareholders holding a total of 4,990,017,540 Shares were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the EGM. Save for the above, there were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve, ratify and confirm the Baoji Acquisition	2,283,222,203	0
	Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	100%	0%
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2.	To approve, ratify and confirm the Shanxi Acquisition	2,283,222,203	0
	Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	100%	0%
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

By order of the Board of

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.