Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

Reference is made to the announcements ("Announcements") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 25 July 2016 and 16 August 2016 in respect of the discloseable and connected transactions on the disposals of equity interests in the Kandi JV and the Zhidou JV. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As set out in the Company's announcement dated 16 August 2016, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular ("**Circular**") to the Shareholders containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Disposals; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Master Disposal Agreement; (iii) the advice of an independent financial adviser regarding the terms of the Master Disposal Agreement; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules together with the notice of the EGM on or before 8 September 2016.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be further postponed to on or before 23 September 2016.

By order of the Board Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.