Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 OCTOBER 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution proposed at the EGM held on 11 October 2016 was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders as an ordinary resolution by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 23 September 2016 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the disposals of equity interests in the Kandi JV and the Zhidou JV. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 OCTOBER 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution set out in the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 23 September 2016 was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders as an ordinary resolution by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 11 October 2016 ("**EGM**"). The Company's Hong Kong Share Registrar, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 8,843,106,540 Shares in issue.

Mr. Li Shu Fu ("Mr. Li"), Mr. Yang Jian, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and Mr. An Cong Hui, each an executive Director, are considered to have material interests in the Disposals by virtue of their interests and/or directorship in Geely Holding. As at the date of the EGM, Mr. Li (holding 3,783,099,000 Shares, which represent approximately 42.78% of the total issued share capital of the Company), Mr. Yang Jian (holding 14,475,000 Shares, which represent approximately 0.16% of the total issued share capital of the Company), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (holding 2,000,000 Shares, which represent approximately 0.02% of the total issued share capital of the Company), Mr. An Cong Hui (holding 15,380,000 Shares, which represent approximately 0.17% of the total issued share capital of the Company) and their respective associates are considered to have material interests in the

Disposals. Accordingly, Mr. Li, Mr. Yang Jian, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel and Mr. An Cong Hui and their respective associates had abstained from voting at the EGM. Independent Shareholders holding a total of 5,028,152,540 Shares were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution at the EGM. Save for the above, there were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM were as follows:

| Ordinary Resolution  | Number of Votes (%)     |                  |
|--|-------------------------|------------------|
|  | For                     | Against          |
| To approve, ratify and confirm the Master Disposal<br>Agreement and the transactions contemplated<br>thereunder. | 1,960,100,609<br>99.96% | 865,000<br>0.04% |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

By order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.