Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

(I) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2019; AND (II) PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND OF HK\$0.35 PER ORDINARY SHARE ON 18 JULY 2019

At the AGM, all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Board is pleased to announce that the final dividend of HK\$0.35 per ordinary Share will be mailed by Union to the Shareholders whose names will appear on the register of members of the Company on 21 June 2019, who are entitled to receive the final dividend by ordinary post at their own risk on 18 July 2019.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 11 April 2019 (the "**Circular**") annexed with the notice of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM Notice**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

(I) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2019

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 27 May 2019 (the "**AGM**"), all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were approved by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll in the manner prescribed under Rule 13.39(4) of the Listing Rules. The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Union Registrars Limited ("**Union**"), was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 9,100,066,540 Shares in issue, of which 9,100,066,540 Shares were the total number of Shares recorded in the register of members of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the

AGM. There were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting for the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any resolution at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
1.	To receive and consider the report of the directors, audited financial statements and auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2018.	5,595,097,669 100%	0 0%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018.	5,597,346,669 100%	0 0%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3.	To re-elect Mr. Yang Jian as an executive director.	5,559,740,965 99.33%	37,605,704 0.67%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
4.	To re-elect Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence as an executive director.	5,559,740,965 99.33%	37,605,704 0.67%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
5.	To re-elect Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster as a non-executive director.	5,478,769,896 97.88%	118,576,773 2.12%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
6.	To re-elect Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex as an independent non-executive director.	5,502,183,189 98.30%	95,163,480 1.70%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
7.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	5,592,945,246 99.92%	4,231,366 0.08%		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
8.	To re-appoint Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	5,587,823,369 99.83%	9,516,300 0.17%	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
9.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Company's shares.	5,594,710,369 99.96%	2,494,300 0.04%	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	the resolution, the	e resolution was	
10.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Company's shares.	4,435,256,134 79.24%	1,162,090,535 20.76%	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
11.	To extend the general mandate to allot and issue new shares.	4,466,698,921 79.80%	1,130,647,748 20.20%	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

(II) PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND OF HK\$0.35 PER ORDINARY SHARE ON 18 JULY 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that the final dividend of HK\$0.35 per ordinary Share will be mailed by Union to the Shareholders whose names will appear on the register of members of the Company on 21 June 2019. These Shareholders are entitled to receive the final dividend by ordinary post at their own risk on 18 July 2019.

By order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.