Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2019

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 27 May 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company ("AGM") held on 27 May 2019.

Owing to a typographical error, the Chinese version of the Announcement has wrongly labeled the "against" column of the results table also as "for (贊成)". The Board has reproduced the poll results of the AGM below:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the report of the directors, audited financial statements and auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2018.	5,595,097,669 100%	0 0%
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018.	5,597,346,669 100%	0 0%
3.	To re-elect Mr. Yang Jian as an executive director.	5,559,740,965 99.33%	37,605,704 0.67%
4.	To re-elect Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence as an executive director.	5,559,740,965 99.33%	37,605,704 0.67%
5.	To re-elect Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster as a non-executive director.	5,478,769,896 97.88%	118,576,773 2.12%
6.	To re-elect Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex as an independent non-executive director.	5,502,183,189 98.30%	95,163,480 1.70%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
7.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	5,592,945,246 99.92%	4,231,366 0.08%
8.	To re-appoint Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	5,587,823,369 99.83%	9,516,300 0.17%
9.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Company's shares.	5,594,710,369 99.96%	2,494,300 0.04%
10.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Company's shares.	4,435,256,134 79.24%	1,162,090,535 20.76%
11.	To extend the general mandate to allot and issue new shares.	4,466,698,921 79.80%	1,130,647,748 20.20%

The typographical error noted above does not in any way affect the results of the AGM and all the resolutions proposed were passed by the shareholders.

By order of the Board of
Geely Automobile Holdings Limited
David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.