Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Xu Gang has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 1 April 2010.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr. Xu Gang ("Mr. Xu") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 1 April 2010, due to his other business engagements which require more of his time and dedication. Mr. Xu has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Xu for his contribution to the Company during his terms of services.

By order of the Board of

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Yin Da Qing, Richard, Mr. Liu Jin Liang, Mr. Zhao Jie and Dr. Zhao Fuquan and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Song Lin and Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex.