Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster ("Mr. Forster") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 21 August 2019 due to his other work commitment. Mr. Forster has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Forster for his contribution to the Company during his terms of services.

By order of the Board of
Geely Automobile Holdings Limited
David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.