Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company") refers to its announcement in relation to "List of Directors and their Role and Function" released on 21 August 2019 (the "Announcement").

Owing to a typographical error, "Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (*Vice Chairman*)" was incorrectly stated as "Mr. Liu Jin Liang" in the Announcement. The Board has reproduced the contents of the list of directors and their role and function below:

The members of the board of Directors ("the Board") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited are set out below.

Executive Directors

Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman)

Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman)

Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman)

Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. An Cong Hui

Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence

Ms. Wei Mei

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis

Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex

Mr. An Qing Heng

Mr. Wang Yang

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee	Audit	Remuneration	Nomination
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr Li Shu Fu			
Mr Yang Jian			
Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel			
Mr Gui Sheng Yue			M
Mr An Cong Hui			
Mr Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence			
Ms Wei Mei		M	
Mr Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis	C	M	M
Mr Yeung Sau Hung, Alex	M	С	M
Mr An Qing Heng	M		
Mr Wang Yang	M	M	С

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

By order of the Board of

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.